About the event

Get ready for the 5th edition of Let’s get phygital on October 20th (2 PM CET – 8 AM EST) and dive into the fascinating yet complex world of value chain transformation to discover the latest trends and challenges in the industry. In short: how to connect the dots in a complex world. 

You’ll get actionable insights from global companies like Oatly, Beiersdorf, Johnson & Johnson, and GSK, and we are also proud to have Mark Gallagher, executive in Formula 1, on board as our exclusive keynote speaker.

Save your virtual seat for FREE now!

Register now for free

Event program

2 PM CET - 8 AM EST: Let's get phygital - our 5th anniversary

by Koen Jaspers, CEO & Co-founder of bluecrux, and Indra Dewitte, host

2.15 PM CET - 8.15 AM EST: Driving Business Benefits from the Pace of Change

by Mark Gallagher, Managing Director of Performance Insights & Formula 1 Executive

Business models break, new ones develop, technology evolves, and regulations are revised. Every industry is witnessing change, and Formula One is no different. In his opening keynote, Mark Gallagher will discuss the transformation and changes in sustainability the motorsport will make in the coming years for the cars, teams, events, and World Championships. Get yourself inspired to apply some key takeaways in your own business as well!

3.15 PM CET - 9.15 EST: Coffee break

3.30 PM CET - 9.30 AM EST: Oatly's road towards Integrated Business Planning

by Masoud Zanganeh, Director of Integrated Business Planning at Oatly, and Hendrik De Cuyper, Head of Sales Anaplan at bluecrux

Moving away from functional silos in a jungle of spreadsheets toward Connected Planning on Anaplan allowed Oatly to see the effect of changes & external events throughout the organization. We’ll share the enablers & pitfalls for a true agile implementation and how creating internal capabilities can be a driver to ensure the advanced planning system remains in lockstep with your ever-changing business processes.

4 PM CET - 10 AM EST: Expect the unexpected - the Beiersdorf digital planning transformation

by Ralf Wielage, Head of Supply Chain Planning & Information Management at Beiersdorf, and Ben Van Lancker, Head of Planning Manufacturing at bluecrux

Discover how Beiersdorf’s Digital Planning Transformation project fits into their digital ambitions for 2025. In this session, you will learn how the project supports the Beiersdorf strategy by making people their key focus in the planning transformation. You will also learn how Beiersdorf set up an agile pilot to feed that planning transformation and boost early adoption.

4.30 PM CET - 10.30 AM EST: Johnson & Johnson and LOP.ai - Towards a top-end performance twin of their value chain

by Philipp Von Arnim, Business Excellence Site Lead JSC at Johnson & Johnson, and Falk Lenk, Supply Chain & Operations Professional at bluecrux

While it is a no-brainer to up the game for a struggling operation, how do you further develop an already top-notch site? In this presentation with Johnson & Johnson, we’ll showcase the structured diagnostics from LOP.ai’s analytical capabilities, providing an all-round performance twin of their value chain. Next, we’ll explain the processes that drove effectiveness throughout the entire value chain, increasing overall efficiency and resulting in sustainable end-to-end reliability.

5 PM CET - 11 AM EST: Coffee break

5.15 PM CET - 11.15 AM EST: A digital twin for process at GSK: from development to manufacturing

by Catherine Zune, Direction Product process robustness, MSAT of GSK Vaccines and Sandrine Dessoy, Science and Technology Innovation Director, Technical R&D of GSK Vaccines

GSK is continuously innovating their vaccines by using technology to create a digital replica of their entire development process, from start to finish. It combines real-time insights from both the real and virtual realms of development and manufacturing, with data constantly moving from one to another. Discover how this closed loop has made the development process of GSK more efficient, and how!

5.45 PM CET - 11.45 AM EST: We got phygital, but that's not all...

by Koen Jaspers, CEO & Co-founder of bluecrux, and Indra Dewitte, host

Featured speakers

  • presenter image

    Koen Jaspers

    CEO & Co-founder

    bluecrux

  • presenter image

    Indra Dewitte

    Host

  • presenter image

    Mark Gallagher

    Managing Director & Formula 1 Executive

    Performance Insights

  • presenter image

    Masoud Zanganeh

    Director of Integrated Business Planning

    Oatly

  • presenter image

    Hendrik De Cuyper

    Head of Sales Anaplan

    bluecrux

  • presenter image

    Ralf Wielage

    Head of Supply Chain Planning & Information Management

    Beiersdorf

  • presenter image

    Ben Van Lancker

    Head of Planning Manufacturing

    bluecrux

  • presenter image

    Philipp von Arnim

    Business Exellence Site Lead JSC

    Johnson & Johnson

  • presenter image

    Falk Lenk

    Supply Chain & Operations Professional

    bluecrux

  • presenter image

    Catherine Zune

    Direction Product process robustness, MSAT of GSK Vaccines

    GSK

  • presenter image

    Sandrine Dessoy

    Science and Technology Innovation Director, Technical R&D of GSK Vaccines

    GSK

Save the date in your calendar

Scroll to Top